Quirky tag !

Pande zee tagged me on this quirky tag thing !
The Rules:

1. Link the person who tagged you.
2. Mention the rules on your blog.
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them. (tagged all)
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged bloggerโ€™s blogs letting them know theyโ€™ve been tagged.

6 random quirks about me :

1> I hate it when my surname’s mispronounced….Its not like Chatterji’s are a rarity ! They’ve been the big moustached comics in almost all ’70s wale movies ! So when people go ‘Chhutterji’….Its insulting to Indian cinema’s glory days !!

2> I have precisely 2 sweatshirts , which are very diligently and mysteriously regulated in their wear to last the 2 colder months of the semester without you noticing ! …Oh..umm….No one noticed right ?!

3> Every 16 of the 21 regular meals in a week sees me spilling food on myself and the table. ( I’ve lost many a brave shirts to this particularly annoying quirk :/ )

4> I really wished to be a part of Cadence once and practised hard….ummmm….really ! :O

5> I’ve this fixation of always asking for extra salt on my large popcorn ( 100 rupees ka jumbo combo wala! ), before a movie. This allows me to enjoy the salt amidst the popcorn all by myself….Oh yeah..forgot to mention…I hate sharing that popcorn… ๐Ÿ˜ก

6> I hate to read books without a story…I feel those books just offer an opinion framed by someone else and thrown upon you to cough up later….nothing new results….So, as much as I may whack myself for this, I just think a lot ! And like people who think differently…All my friends tend to have that trait in them…just helps me think more ๐Ÿ™‚

I tag Anamay and Shobhan for now !

7 thoughts on “Quirky tag !

  1. What ?! Oh come on ! You dont count burpy ! I’m sure most people are still unaware of my attire mystery ๐Ÿ˜› And the 4th quirk esp !! ๐Ÿ™‚
    BTW: you should start blogging yourself !

  2. cadence? really? cadence?? really?? cadence??? really???

    that’s pretty much all i remember about your post. btw, i used to have the same opinion about non-fiction but i had to change that after reading malcolm gladwell. he’s GOOD

  3. Yeah, Cadence ! Really ! Me and a friend practiced hard and gave ourselves a name and decided to showcase our ‘talents’ before our very own dance troupe about a year and a half ago ๐Ÿ˜€
    Hmmmm I’ll check Gladwell out…no puns intended there ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. So what happened, when you showed your talent (no pun intended here too) ๐Ÿ˜› ? I am interested in the rest of the story.

  5. Well we finally didn’t..Its a whole different ball game practicing behind closed doors than to spend hours devoted to a single step….Besides, we felt we needed a larger platform ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

